Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Snaqwells  We had a discussion about this, and I should have worded it differently.  If it bounces away from where he can reach while maintaining his spot, it's a violation.  You could argue that they still have the opportunity to request a timeout if the 5 second count has not expired, but given the NFHS rule/case/interp on a free thrower fumbling the ball away, I have to think they want us to call this violation immediately. | 
	
 Don't know if this was brought up in the other thread, but there's an NCAA case play that says to reset - which was opposite of what I advocated for before I found it.