View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 09, 2009, 11:32am
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
It was a good question, Juulie, but the rule is very clear that an airborne player's location is determined by where that player last contacted the FLOOR or an extension of the floor. Other players or people are not considered extensions of the floor.
What if the player who was OOB jumped up and touched an official who was standing inbounds? Since a ball hitting an official is considered hitting the floor at the spot where the official is standing, would the same theory apply to a player touching an official? Would that player now be considered touching the floor inbounds?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote