| 
			
			I saw an article in Referee magazine a while back that explained this rule with some playpic diagrams.  Basically, if a team A player has not yet occupied the yardline of a team B player OR if that same team A player was on a yardline occupied by a team B player and facing toward him, then he was a potential blocker in both of these situations.
 So, to have illegal use of hands the team A player must not be beyond the yardline of the team B player (when contacted) by a team B player.  Or, if they are occupying the same yardline the team A player must be facing away from the team B player to call this foul.
 
 My apologies in advance if someone pointed this out.  This thread was long to read.
 |