Thread: FED question...
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 05, 2009, 08:25am
CajunNewBlue CajunNewBlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: LA
Posts: 642
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
Well, even without the double-base, I think F3 should be able to make a play by stepping on the foul side of the base. And, if the runner is running inside the line and gets hit with the throw, it's not INT.

Ted
hrmm.. i dont disagree... except the rule is clear "the runner is out if they interfere with the throw and either foot is outside the line(s)"
No reference to intent.. no nothing.
__________________
Will Rogers must not have ever officiated in Louisiana.
Reply With Quote