View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 22, 2009, 01:55pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
It boils down to two things. It only can be INT if the hindrance or confusion (not necessarily contact) occurred before the runner reached the base or if the runner did something intentional to hinder/confuse the fielder.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote