View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 18, 2009, 11:37am
grunewar grunewar is offline
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bas2456 View Post
I thought I read somewhere that a ballhandler must be guarded by the same player for the entire 5 seconds to constitute a violation. The article disagrees.

Clarification?
NFHS - 9.10.1 SITUATION B: While dribbling in A’s frontcourt, A1 is closely guarded by B1. After two seconds, B2 also assumes a closely-guarded position on A1 and B1 leaves to guard A2. RULING: The closely-guarded count continues. There is no requirement for the defensive player to remain the same during the count as long as A1 is closely-guarded throughout.
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
Reply With Quote