View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 15, 2009, 07:11pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by shishstripes View Post
It's an interesting question because if it's set when the throw-in ends, what if the opponent gains control on the throw-in?
This wouldn't matter, as it happens often anyway during AP throwins.
As long as the ball is legally touched, the throwin ends and the arrow gets reversed.
It does matter, however, in case there is a held ball on the first touch, or the thrower reaches the ball across the plane and the defender ties it up, or there is a foul before the throwin ends.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shishstripes View Post
I believe it gets set when the ball is at the disposal of the thrower in this situation. Case play?
Rule ref. 4-3-3 "...The ball is placed at the disposal of the thrower."
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote