View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 13, 2009, 09:16am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by eyezen View Post
I agree, I guess the answer could be they flat out kicked it all around. Unless someone close to the situation has any insight, we'll probably never know.

I think it's obvious they kicked it. I've emailed an ACC observer and await his response but I think the rules are clear.

Think about it this way.

An intentional personal foul results in two FTs and the ball.

Why would an intentional technical foul result in two shots but not give the ball to the offended team?
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote