View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2002, 09:30pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Test time: Team B is in the bonus. A1 has the ball for
the throw-in. A2 holds B2 to get A3 open for the inbounds
pass. Foul is called. What happens next under NF & NCAA
rules?
1)NF-Personal foul on A2. B2 will shoot bonus FT's.
2)NCAA-team control foul on A2.B gets ball OOB for throw in.(I think).

How'd I do on the NCAA one,Slappy? [/B]
Ya done good, JR. Dan is napping, I think. But you're exactly right about the NCAA ruling. If, as in the original scenario, the official still had the ball, then it would be an intentional technical foul and B would shoot 2 FTs and get the ball at midcourt.

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote