Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
With under 2 minutes in the game, shouldn't this have been an away-from-the-play foul? One shot for anybody on the floor at the time, and then possession at the same OOB spot. 
Chuck
|
I think the original play says the lead is still holding the
ball, so it's gotta be a T (it shoulda been a nothing
but there was a whistle and a raised fist).
Test time: Team B is in the bonus. A1 has the ball for
the throw-in. A2 holds B2 to get A3 open for the inbounds
pass. Foul is called. What happens next under NF & NCAA
rules?
|
Rookie Dude, Dan is correct on all counts. In the original sitch, the official still had the ball. That's why my serious answer said it had to be a T.
My "away-from-the-play" comment was just for Drake, b/c that's an NBA rule and Drake works the WNBA.
Chuck