Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by DrakeM
I had a play acouple of years ago with less than :10 in the game where Team A lined up in a straight line for a throw in, the thrower in got the ball from the official, and as the guard broke towards the basket, he was grabbed (jersey stretched) from behind by the
defender. I called the intentional foul.
|
With under 2 minutes in the game, shouldn't this have been an away-from-the-play foul? One shot for anybody on the floor at the time, and then possession at the same OOB spot. 
Seriously, tho, Drake, in your case under NF rules, you can call that intentional, but it has to be an intentional technical. Dead ball contact cannot be a personal foul by rule. So you go with the T, and the intentional part really doesn't make a difference. I totally agree with your reasoning in making the call (obviously done on purpose) tho.
Chuck
|
It wasn't a dead ball...the player had the ball for the throw in...thus live ball foul..."Holding"
Of course you can have an intentional foul during a live ball...but again, I call Holding in this sitch.
RD
[Edited by RookieDude on Oct 25th, 2002 at 06:22 PM]