View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 10, 2009, 11:48am
Mountaineer Mountaineer is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hurricane, WV
Posts: 800
Send a message via AIM to Mountaineer Send a message via Yahoo to Mountaineer
Delay Returning to Court

Seems to be some disparity among my fellow officials here on this one. Time out on the court . . . team B makes substitutions during the time out. When they return to the court the officials "count" players and give lead the OK to inbound the ball (who is opposite table). Problem: team B has only 4 players. Coach realizes that there are only 4 and yells for his player to get in there. Player runs on to the floor after the ball has been inbounded and eventually catches a pass and scores. It was a contested shot so he didn't catch them off guard. Here's the question: do I have a technical foul in accordance to 10.1.9 OR do I have nothing according to 10.3.2 (check out sit. B in the case book)?
Larry Ledbetter

The best part about beating your head against the wall is it feels so good when you stop.
Reply With Quote