View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2002, 08:44am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Unhappy

That coach never went to any rules interpretation meeting. And even if he went to one, they didn't say anything about the free throw line extended. The "free throw line extented" rule applies to fouls and floor violations in the NBA. And even in the NBA, it doesn't apply to a ball going OOB.

You did it just right. You can disregard 99.999% of what coaches say about the rules (except for the coaches that post on this website).

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote