View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 09, 2009, 02:33pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ref_in_Alberta View Post
If Team A recovers in their b/c, I say yes it is a violation under the "last to touch / frist to touch" concept. FIBA does have an exception to an interception leaping from the f/c and landing in the b/c but I believe that this would not apply in your snitch...
Did you consider 30.1.2 when it says "in control of the ball"? There is NO team control when knocking the ball away from an opponent.

If this sweeping motion that Smoke mentions is part of a dribble, then yes I can see calling the violation.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote