View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 09, 2009, 02:20pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
No.

14.1 says that TC starts by a dribble or by holding the ball. A sweeping motion is nothing more than trying to knock the ball loose - it does not start a new TC. If A were to touch ball the first, and in their BC, and that touching is also a dribble by A or holding the ball by A, a new TC is started, and because the new TC is in the BC, no violation.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote