View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 08, 2009, 11:18pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Dave, check the definition of a pass in Rule 4. There's no such thing as a self pass.

If he fumbles the ball as he releases the pass, it's just a fumble. He can retrieve it.

If he passes the ball, goes after it and touches it first, he started a dribble. If he's already dribbled, it's a violation.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote