Quote:
Originally Posted by Amesman
Not having been there yet, guess I's just trying to feel out the sentiment for seeing Little Angus - splat - on the floor and probably no reason to call the T, despite outward appearances (and significant physical contact).
|
Yes, the contact would be ignored if it does not qualify as intentional or flagrant, but please note that excessive contact even while going for the ball meets the definition of an intentional foul.
4-19-3
... A foul also shall be ruled intentional if while playing the ball a player
causes excessive contact with an opponent.