View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 04, 2009, 01:28am
referee99 referee99 is offline
#thereferee99
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 624
hrm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge View Post
The backboard has nothing to do with that. There is not point on the back board that has anything to do with this kind of call. And the ball must be on the cylinder to have BI if you are not touching the ball. And if you are touching the ball, the ball must be above the cylinder.

Rut, if the ball was pinned by the defender on the gaudy red X in the image in the OP, can we agree that the defender may be touching the ball while the ball was in the imaginary cylinder with the basket as its base?
__________________
-- #thereferee99
Reply With Quote