Quote:
Originally Posted by WreckRef
He looks at me, then shoots it.
|
Agree with Snaqwells... technical foul, turn and go report it (someone else will get the ball).
Quote:
Originally Posted by WreckRef
A3 reaches across the plane with both hands hindering B1 from moving along the baseline.
|
Yes, this is the second DOG in game, and not requiring a warning, per se. However, I probably would still blow the whistle and "remind" the players about the throw-in plane. Of course, if it is abused after that, the T's start flying.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WreckRef
... gets down the court and with B2 standing perfectly straight up, A1 decides to jump into him while attempting a 3 pointer.
|
Probably a no call. Would have to see it for myself.
I don't know if you have a pre-game with captains or the teams at center court, but part of my pre-game has always been (even at HS level), "Gentleman/Ladies, the referees are not going to chase balls. We cannot turn our backs on the court or players and we won't , so please keep the game running smoothly by retrieving the ball if you are closest to it."
Of course, I say this in a nice manner, not trying to give a "holier-than-thou" attitude.
Good luck !