View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 02, 2009, 02:33pm
jdmara jdmara is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by phansen View Post
A1 fouls out of the game. He and the coach are notified and as he's walking to the bench he untucks his shirt exposing his stomach. The untucking of the shirt was deliberate, but a by-product was the stomach view. After the game there is some discussion with my partner weather this should have been a technical foul or not. Is say not, however 10-4-1h would probably give you grounds to give the technical. I'm convinced the intent was not to draw attention to himself, but more about disappointment for fouling out. We called nothing.
Automatic Technical here in Iowa. I don't know if that's a rules adaptation or NFHS, I'll have to look into that

-Josh
Reply With Quote