View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 27, 2009, 08:01am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
Juggling Referee:

I will try to help you out with citations. The rules are unclear but it has always been my understanding that any throw-in that requires the thrower to straddle the division line extended can throw to either his team's frontcourt or backcourt.

You might want to read FIBA R4-A10 and A11, and R5-A22 and A30.

MTD, Sr.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NICK View Post
Yes, JR. BTW, team control starts as soon as player has ball ready for throw-in- cheers
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg-italy View Post
FIBA Official Interpretations 2008; article 17, statement 4
Thanks to each of you.

So then the throw-in spot remains to be "straddling the division line" when B gets a throw-in because A violated.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote