Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
The torso is a rule of thumb only, not the rule, and really only helps with a moving defender. In this case, it was the shooter's right leg that essentially stepped on the defender's left shoulder, and the defender was in his spot and not moving.
I could possibly see judging this a no-call, but a block is just the wrong call.
|
Exaclty what I said in my first post in this thread. A block should not even be a possibility when the defender has roots like this guy did.