Thread: 5.10.1 Sit E
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 07:02pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeschmit View Post
What advantage are they gaining? Since there is 4.9 on the clock, realistically Team A doesn't have to inbound the ball since the clock will roll on my whistle. Unless we aren't allowed to do that per the rules. I'm not sure about that.
You're not allowed to do that. If you kill the play and correct the time, the clock doesn't restart until the ball is legally touched. That's the conundrum that the OP is presenting.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote