View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2009, 02:17pm
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally Posted by PackersFTW View Post
if a player is driving to the basket, and is fouled, and then travels on the continuation and it goes in, does the basket count? what if the foul caused him to travel? i'm sure this is the same in all levels, but i'm talking about in the nba.
I don't know if you are talking about "Continuous Motion" or not....

but, if I see a player picking up the ball to start a try (or shot)...and this is going to be a continuous motion move in my judgement...then if this player gets fouled...he gets to shoot FT's.

If the player travels...it does not matter...he was fouled before the travel...thus, FT's because of the continuous motion rule.

Didnt' we just have a thread on something like this?
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote