Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You're completely wrong, by rule.
If a defender has LGP, the rules will not allow you to call a block on that defender. The only applicable calls would be a PC foul or a no call. The defender is also allowed to protect himself from the charge. There's nuthin' the matter with falling backwards before contact. See rule 4-23-3(e)-"The guard may turn or duck to absorb the shock of imminent contact". The only thing that you judge if the defender had LGP is whether the actual contact was sufficient for a PC foul.
"Flopping" is defined as either having no contact or incidental contact. Iow, the defender is faking being fouled. That's why it's penalized as a technical foul under rule 10-3-7(f).
|
Would somebody mind breaking this one down a touch further for the yellow ball umpire who likes to intrude on your discussions? I thought to have LGP you had to be in position and be trying to guard your man, no? So a guy falling over backward couldn't have it?
________
Hand Blown Glass