View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 14, 2009, 01:35pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Yes -- the T was in the 3Q so the "throw-in" part of the penalty does not carry over.

In a sitch like this, when does the 3rd quarter end? In the OP, it looks like the try was over, the horn sounded and the "look" (and T) came after that. Wouldn't this fit into 5-6 Exc4? I am using an old book, I hope the rule ref is correct.
Reply With Quote