View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 13, 2009, 06:28am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by PackersFTW View Post
if a player is driving to the basket, and is fouled, and then travels on the continuation and it goes in, does the basket count? what if the foul caused him to travel? i'm sure this is the same in all levels, but i'm talking about in the nba.
A player must always release the ball legally on a try for basket. As for what the NBE does, I know they different with their travelling and continuation rules.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote