View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 11, 2009, 10:48am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,336
For Coaches and Fans Without A Casebook ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
5.6.2 Situation B
5.6.2 SITUATION B: Time for the first quarter expires while the ball is in flight during a field-goal try by A1. B1 intentionally fouls A2 before the field-goal attempt has ended. After the ball has become dead following the last free throw by A2, A3 flagrantly fouls B1. RULING: A3 is disqualified for a flagrant technical foul. Because the foul by A3 was committed after the first quarter had ended. The second quarter will begin with the free-throw attempts by any Team B player. Team B is then awarded the ball at the division line opposite the table for a throw-in. This throw-in does not affect the possession arrow. (7-5-4b; 10-3-7)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote