Thread: Inbounds foul?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 07, 2009, 03:01pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clark Kent View Post
I don't think by Rule 4-42-4 that the throw-in has ended, so I don't know how it could be OOB on team A.....
I am having a hard time determining my call on this one, but I agree the throw-in has not ended and OOB would not be correct. Would it be OOB if the thrower held the ball over the line and the defender slapped it but did not cause the thrower to drop the ball? IMO, no, you just play on and continue your count.

I am going with it is a foul or no call. And like I said, I am not sure which
Reply With Quote