Thread: Inbounds foul?
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 07, 2009, 02:19pm
fullor30 fullor30 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,842
Quote:
Originally Posted by slow whistle View Post
Wow that is a new one...well did the throw in end when it was legally touched by B1 who was inbounds, and therefore by A1 also touching it, the ball is out of bounds off of A1, award B the ball at the spot? The option is always available for a tech if you view the act to be unsportsmanlike, but I'm not sure this would warrant a tech...I don't believe you can have a personal foul here - the definition references illegal contact with a variety of body parts, but the ball isn't mentioned...interested to hear other opinions on this one.
This is a good one................I'm with you on ruling regarding legally touched, just a quick guess.
Reply With Quote