View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 05, 2009, 07:46am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
Thanks for clearing that up. We were told in our preseason rules clinic that even if the ball hit the backboard first it still had to hit the rim before players could go in ...
Ugh! Unbelievable for a rules clinic.

Rule 9-1-4: The restrictions apply until the ball touches the ring or backboard or until the free throw ends.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote