View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 04, 2009, 12:54pm
ma_ref ma_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 215
Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
So, I had an inadvertent whistle with Team Control by Team A. Team A ball -- endline. I now know this
Actually, you kicked this one, too. You said some player knocked the ball loose, which immediately preceeded your inadvertant whistle. Loose ball means you go to the arrow in this situation.

Quote:
Originally Posted by referee99 View Post
Just call the traveling violation and look for a make-up call?
This is probably the worst thing you could do. 2 wrongs don't make a right. Get together with your partner, tell him/her what you have. Then call both coaches together, explain your situation, and move on.
Reply With Quote