View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 03, 2009, 01:26pm
dbking dbking is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: kansas
Posts: 155
From the Land of OZ

This is directly from the KSHSAA website.

SITUATION OF THE WEEK #1

Team A scores, B1 retrieves the ball and steps out of bounds. B2 steps out of bounds on the opposite side of the end line. B1 bounce passes the ball to B2. Is this legal?

RULING: NFHS Rule 7-5-7a – Any player of the team may make a direct throw-in or he/she may pass the ball along the end line to a teammate(s) outside the boundary. The rule does not specify the ball cannot be bounced to the other player. The ball could be passed via a chest pass, overhead pass, bounce pass or could be rolled to the other player (B2) but all this must take place within 5 seconds.
Reply With Quote