View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 28, 2008, 07:15pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
The inclusion of the word "inbounds" was specifically put there for this purpose.

A1 is the thrower. A1 is standing OOB adjacent to Team A's backcourt. A1 makes a throw-in pass to towards A2. (a) A2 deflects the ball to the floor in Team A's backcourt, (b) B2 touches the ball and it bounces on the floor in Team A's backcourt.
Should the ten second count be started?
The ball is inbounds, the team has control, what else is required by rule?

You know me, I'm trying to figure this out.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote