Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
The rule says "(and his team)," it's the same clause that makes it a violation, even though one player may only hold the ball for 3 or 4 seconds at a time, for the team to have the ball in the BC for 10 seconds. With team control already established, I'm unsure why the 10 seconds for the team doesn't start immediately upon the ball gaining inbounds status.
Unless it says somewhere that "player control" must be established first.
|
The inclusion of the word "inbounds" was specifically put there for this purpose.
A1 is the thrower. A1 is standing OOB adjacent to Team A's backcourt. A1 makes a throw-in pass to towards A2. (a) A2 deflects the ball to the floor in Team A's backcourt, (b) B2 touches the ball and it bounces on the floor in Team A's backcourt.
Should the ten second count be started?