View Single Post
  #51 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 28, 2008, 06:09pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
I'm going by the wording of the rule too.

Which inbounds player do you believe is in control of the ball in this situation?
The rule says "(and his team)," it's the same clause that makes it a violation, even though one player may only hold the ball for 3 or 4 seconds at a time, for the team to have the ball in the BC for 10 seconds. With team control already established, I'm unsure why the 10 seconds for the team doesn't start immediately upon the ball gaining inbounds status.

Unless it says somewhere that "player control" must be established first.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote