View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 25, 2008, 06:22pm
cgb2010 cgb2010 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Question Foul, Rebounders while try in air.

Hi everybody, I ref an intramural league that plays by NCAA rules and another league by NFHS rules so if anybody could help me out with rulings under both rules it would be greatly appreciated.

A1 shoots a jumper. While the try is in the air, B1 pushes A2 in the back.

1. What is the ruling if the try is good? I awarded A2 one free throw because I remembered an older referee do the same earlier that year.

2. What if A2 pushes B1 and the try is good? Would this qualify as team control, making the play dead?

Thanks in advance.

Last edited by cgb2010; Thu Dec 25, 2008 at 06:33pm.
Reply With Quote