View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 23, 2008, 01:29am
PSU213 PSU213 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 522
Quote:
Originally Posted by PackersFTW View Post
correct. i saw them both move a few seconds before the snap, but one of them set before the snap.
They both should have reset and then one of them (or another back/end) could have gone in motion after a second--although in the NFL they seem to take liberty with the "one second." I'm not sure exactly how it is written in NFL rules, but it seems guys are often sent for less than a second before a snap, and it is deemed legal.
__________________
If the play is designed to fool someone, make sure you aren't the fool.
Reply With Quote