View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 22, 2008, 09:26am
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Originally Posted by Stat-Man View Post
Speaking NFHS Ruleset (CYO for those wanting details )

If a team has, say #5 and #55, is it ok to ask the referee to use both hands to report fouls on 55 and one hand for 5? I had this come up in our 8th grade boys game. It would have eliminated some confusion on one foul.

Nothing overly unusual otherwise, aside from two wedgies in one day. I had to chuckle on the wedgie in the 8th grade boys game since the arrow favored the vistors and the home fans are saying "It's white's ball - that's a bad call!"
That is also a NCAA-W mechanic. We use it when reporting and its hard when you do both High School and Womens college not to use two hand reporting on the High School level......but when it Rome....bla..bla!!!!
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote