View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 11:58pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,557
Quote:
Originally Posted by CaRef5 View Post
oh and the push may have been considered "excessive" so if i were to call an intentional, would A2 shoot the one and one then the 2 freethrows plus the ball at the division line?

does this make sense?

thanks
No. If the foul was deemed to be excessive, the penalty is 2 shots to the offended player, plus possession at the spot nearest the foul for a spot throw-in.

Cool twist: Imagine A1 was in the act of shooting what ends up being a successful shot, and B2 excessively fouls A2. Count the hoop for A1, give A2 two shots, and A gets the throw-in too!
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote