Quote:
Originally Posted by LDUB
What about after a jump stop when neither foot can be the pivot foot?
|
You aren't allowed to dribble in that situation. I don't know where you are going with this????
Quote:
Originally Posted by LDUB
The same can be said for trying to make up your own phrase to describe a rule instead of using the rule book term. You said "you must have a pivot foot in order to dribble" when all you had to say was that a dribble cannot be started after lifting the pivot foot.
|
I didn't make up my own phrase. it sounds like i paraphrased the rule and didn't quote it. Either way they are both correct. What do you mean "all i had to say was"??? I said what you said in the exact amount of words it took you to say your rule book quote?
This is a moot point... and the point being "a dribble cannot be started after lifting the pivot foot"