View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 09:56pm
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
you do have a pivot foot it just is not designated yet.
What about after a jump stop when neither foot can be the pivot foot?

Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64 View Post
Trying to be smart and literal about the rules will get you nowhere.
The same can be said for trying to make up your own phrase to describe a rule instead of using the rule book term. You said "you must have a pivot foot in order to dribble" when all you had to say was that a dribble cannot be started after lifting the pivot foot.
Reply With Quote