View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 19, 2008, 08:53am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,621
I had an unusual BC call. A1 is dribbling in his front court, and B1 knocks the ball out of his hand toward the BC. A1 fumbles the ball in the FC, steps into the BC and recovers the ball. Tweet!

The coach was unhappy. "He didn't have control!" Me: "he doesn't have to, coach." We go on. At the half, I ask him what he had, and end up explaining that the rule requires team control, not player control. He thanked me. Sweet!
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote