View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 02, 2002, 07:39am
Sleeper Sleeper is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 229
I had a couple of rules I needed to get clarification on in Rule 5.

1. Rule 5.2.5 When play is resumed with a throw-in or free throw and three-tenths of a second or less remain on the clock, no field goal may be scored by a try for a goal. In this situation a tap could score.

Does this mean that a tap is the only way to score? If so, what is the logic here? I think I know, but I want to make sure I am reading it correctly.

2. Rule 5.7.4 Once the ball becomes live in the extra period, it will be played even though a correction in the fourth quarter score is made. If the ball is live again, how can a correction be made in the score? Would this be a clerical error on the scorer's part? Why would you continue playing the period?
__________________
Strange women, lying in ponds, distributing swords is no basis for a system of government. If I went around claiming I was an emperor just because some moistened bink lobbed a scimitar at me, they would put me away.
-Monty Python-
Reply With Quote