View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 17, 2008, 09:56am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is online now
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 14,602
Quote:
Originally Posted by Illini_Ref View Post
So we agree that reaching through and touching a ball AFTER release on a spot throw-in is NOT a violation?
That's true for NFHS games.
The rule is different at the NCAA level. The defender must wait until the ball breaks the boundary plane.
I've posted this difference several times on this forum. If you do a search, you can locate one of the past threads.

I'm thinking that your partner also works at the NCAA level. That would explain his confusion.
Reply With Quote