View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 09, 2008, 11:13am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by rockyroad View Post
Mick, if a player is making a drive to the basket, I have a very, very hard time justifying calling 3 seconds on a different player. However, if the defender leaves A4 to go over and stop the drive and A1 passes to A4 - ring him up. That's the kind of thing the rule and allowance is trying to prevent.
Absolutely: I suspend the count if a player is driving to the basket, but if he stops or passes, violation.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote