View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 08, 2008, 11:32pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
If it's a pass from one OOB teammate to another during an endline throwin, B1 may not reach across. That is a delay of game incident.
I can't find a rule against this either. I find rules involving a "thrower", but the player that is passing it along his endline is not a "thrower" by definition 4-42-1. The above action doesn't keep the ball from becoming live, that happened when it was at the disposal of the thrower, even though the thrower doesn't have posession of it yet.

I'm sure this will click with me soon. Please bear with me and help me get it. What is the rule that makes the above situation a delay of game?
Reply With Quote