View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 05, 2008, 02:33pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest View Post
You are correct that it is a double foul, but it is only because the officials didn't follow proper mechanics and this is the only way the Fed has for cleaning it up. If the two officials get together and can't agree on what the correct call is, we are told to go with a double foul. Had one of the officials yielded to the other, there would be no need for a double foul because there would be no blarge.
By the time they would "get together" it's generally too late, unless they've both "yielded". But if one yields right away, the other has the call. No getting together necessary. If neither yields and both go straight to the prelim, you have your blarge now. Too late, by rule, to yield.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote