
Thu Dec 04, 2008, 03:57pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,189
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by SamIAm
Perhaps I didn't set-up my sitch very well. It is not meant to question a jump-stop.
A1 picks up his dribble, then pivots, then steps/jumps from pivot foot to non-pivot foot while retaining possession of the ball. If it is a step, it is legal. If it is a jump, it is illegal. Jumping while holding the ball and returning to the floor, when not part of a jumpstop and with no intervening action, is a violation isn't it?
|
It is if the conditions in the rule are met.
|