Thread: Traveling?
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2008, 01:18pm
hopsy24 hopsy24 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3
First off, I'm sorry for not being clear in the first post.

A1 established his pivot as the right foot. Then A1 stepped with his left foot, lifting his pivot, and then jumped off the left then shot it in the air. His pivot foot left the floor not to shoot, but to take a step. Part B of the rule says, "b. If the player jumps, neither foot may be returned to the floor before the ball is released on a pass or attempt for goal;" I interpret this that A1 is jumping off his pivot foot, not any foot. His right foot is the pivot foot, therefore A1 must jump off either the pivot foot or both feet at the same time to shoot or pass the ball before either foot touches the floor in those situations.
Reply With Quote